To God be the glory!


I really love Stephen Curry’s 2015 MVP speech. It awakened my drive to do better in the things I do. Up until now, it is one of my go-to videos to keep being determined to be the best version of myself.  

Steph talked about 4 things; faith, passion drive, drive and will. And I loved how he explained each.

And I will use those four in this blog post. 😀

First off, faith. Indeed, my faith is very vital in molding me and in making daily decisions in life. Faith is what keeps me focused on achieving my goals. I thank my Lord Jesus Christ for giving me strength, knowledge and wisdom everyday and especially in the last 4 years. I bring back all the glory to Him! Praise to His name!

Second is passion.

“ And you have to have a passion about what you do……Part of that passion is the drive to keep pushing on, and that’s with who you’re surrounded by.” –Stephen Curry (2015)

I am immensely grateful to the special people who have helped me finish my Master’s degree. My professors, my graduate school buddies, classmates, validators, my immediate supervisor, Sir Arnedo A. Amasol,respondents and to the staff of the school of graduate studies. And of course! To the members of the panel of my thesis, I owe this one to them. Sir Lito Adanza, Sir Epimaco Cabanlit Jr., Sir Farnzovits Atillen. Sa makausa pa, DAGHAN KAAYONG SALAMAT PO SA INYO. 

Sir Epi Cabanlit. He may not know it. But I am really thankful to him. I really learned how to persevere and be patient. hehe.
Panel members and me after final defense.
One of my kind validators, Ate Christine. She is a Master Teacher. Hawud!
My school principal, Sir Arnedo A. Amasol. He’s been very supportive. He was very generous in giving me technical assistance on my thesis. Daghang salamat po, Sir!

To my family, my solid support system. They are my rock. I have to share this achievement with them. They support me emotionally and even financially. Their love and support is incomparable.

Mamang and Papang.
Family!
Mamang!
Maam Jacq! 😀
Maam Kwen, my encourager. 😀
MASCHAD squad!
MAED group.
My grad school friends, Den and Jas
May, my dorm mate since 2012. I should say, one of the wonderful persons I’ve ever met. Very humble and kind and generous (Di gyud nako malimtan imong kaayo sa akoa tong Collège days, May! 😀 More blessings pa and favor gikan sa Ginoo, May! Love love yan!
My very good friend/ sister- like, Joyce. Seldom ra kaayo makatagbo ug pareho ani niya. Ithank the Lord for your life, dzai!

All whom I’ve mentioned, they helped me to be driven. Sure there were good times. But there were also bad times. Even when the situation seemed insurmountable, they helped me to keep going. Their encouraging words like  “ padayun lang”. “kaya lagi nimo na”, “laban lang’, “mahan-ay ra ning tanan”, it carried me through. I praise God for letting me be surrounded with these wonderful people. I praise God for my family! Truly God favors His children.  

My sister, Manang Laudy. Kampi at all times bisag usahay di magkasinabot. HAHAHA. Love love, manang!
My older bro and sis. Manoy Aries and Manang Ri-An. This photo was taken right after paggawas namo sa quadrangle. I did not expect to receive flowers and balloons. HAHAHA. Maong lipay kaayo kog samot.
Family!

And the last one is will. The will to be better every single day is pivotal to be successful in my craft. And in the last 6-7 months, I willed to keep on keeping on, to just do it, to finish my Master’s degree this year. And glory to God! I made it! It was really difficult for me. I thank the Lord for the provision. Indeed, God is faithful!

Maam Odezza and Maam Bam! 😀 Two wonderful people!

I prayed for this moment to come. And I will never get tired of saying “Glory to God!”

I held on to the thought that when I put the work in, with the help of my Savior Jesus Christ, I will see better results. Praise Jesus! Praise His name!

The last 4 years was like a play- in NBA game for me. Very crucial. Can I make it to the playoffs? And again, I thank the Lord for having mentors guiding me and wonderful friends on my side. The final buzzer for this game finally sounded. Finally! Playoffs!

Another set of challenges is coming in for sure. But as what athletes say, “focus on the present”, “one game at a time”.  Let’s go, Jin! Strive to do better and be better!

Enjoying the fireworks after graduation ceremony.

Leave a comment